Shorty

This combination does not exist.


 


 

    

Why make a reversible harness when it is possible to integrate a harness in a backpack and have only one pair of shoulder straps?
We had to think about it, NEO did it and developed it! 

      TECHNICAL DATA

Technical description of the product

CONCEPT

Light, compact, comfortable and robust non-reversible bag/harness for paragliding & speedriding

WEIGHT

1,48 kg  (S) - 1,50 kg (M) - 1,54 kg (L)

GEOMETRIE

ABS leg straps with front opening : NEO system

SIZES

S / M / L

CERTIFICATION

EN 1651 - LTF - CE


 OPTIONAL CARABINERS

AUSTRIALPIN Rocket (64 g)

PROTECTION

Koroyd Propack 

MAIN MATERIALS

Polyamide, Cordura, Mesh3D polyester, PE foam, NEO aluminium buckles, leather

    OPTIONS

Frontcontainer,  NEO Shorty Airbag, Fidlock Twist bottle

MANUFACTURING

France


MATHIAS FRANCOU

R&D TEAM

Having a versatile harness bag for paragliding and speedriding was the initial specification. But the idea of offering something new, clever and comfortable, seemed obvious! The Shorty offers originality but always to the benefit of the pilot!


VERSATILITY & INGENUITY

This bag/harness with a very original concept is a NEO exclusive. It allows a better integration of the bag in flight, but also a weight saving and a better carrying when climbing. Designed for a great versatility, this bag/harness reveals its assets as well during days of ride in speedriding, as in hike & fly.

FOR PARAGLIDING

Due to its geometry and concept, this harness is extremely precise in thermals. Its inclination and depth were designed so the pilot stays closed to its glider, inducing a dynamic manoeuvrability, less fatigue while piloting and more stability; the glider and the harness are perfectly coordinated. 

Delivered with the flexible and integrated KOROYD Propack back protection designed to protect the spine against shocks and as an option the LTF certified removable airbag specially designed for this harness, everything was thought for more safety. It is also possible to order the harness with the NEO front container for the rescue. 

FOR SPEEDRIDING

The Shorty was designed in order to make it easy to switch from sitting to standing position. In addition, its geometry makes this harness incredibly comfortable no matter what the position of the skier is. Made of robust fabric extremely resistant to abrasion, and designed with a multitude of pockets, this harness is a very practical speedriding tool.


SAFETY

With an integrated flexible KOROYD Propack to protect the spine from impact, and an optional LTF certified airbag designed specifically for the harness, everything has been designed for safety.


OUR AMBASSADOR AND PILOT  CLÉMENT CRUCIANI 

I have as much fun in winter speedriding as I do in summer on a morning flight! Compact, precise and super comfortable, this is the harness to always have in the trunk of your car!

SIZE CHART

Find the right size for your Shorty




Contact your nearest NEO dealer in case of doubt.

DOWNLOADS

Technical data

  • Manuel TDownload   

 


 

ACCESSORIES


Optional:

- AUSTRIALPIN Rocket carabiners

- Shorty Airbag

- Frontontainer classic or lite

 

     

DESIGNED AND MANUFACTURED IN FRANCE

NEO harnesses, wings, bags and accessories are entirely made in France in our workshop on the shores of Lake Annecy. This choice of local production, as part of a participatory approach, allows us to offer top-of-the-range products.

Shorty

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


 


 

    

Pourquoi faire du réversible quand il est possible d’intégrer une sellette dans un sac à dos et ainsi n'avoir qu'une seule paire de bretelles? 
Il fallait y penser, NEO l’a fait et l’a développé! 

      DONNÉES TECHNIQUES

Description technique du produit

CONCEPT

Sac/sellette non-réversible léger, compact, confortable et robuste pour parapente & speedriding

GÉOMETRIE

ABS à cuissarde à ouverture frontale - Système NEO

POIDS

1,48 kg  (S) - 1,50 kg (M) - 1,54 kg (L)

TAILLES

S / M / L

CERTIFICATION

EN 1651 - LTF - CE


 MOUSQUETONS OPTIONNELS

AUSTRIALPIN Rocket (64g)

PROTECTION

Koroyd Propack 

    OPTIONS

Container ventral NEO,  Fidlock Twist bottle, Shorty Airbag , accélérateur 3 barreaux, porte casque

MATÉRIAUX PRINCIPAUX

Polyamide, Cordura, Mesh3D polyester, PE, boucles alu NEO, cuir

FABRICATION

France


MATHIAS FRANCOU

R&D TEAM

Avoir un sac-sellette polyvalent, pour pratiquer le parapente et le speedriding, c'était le cahier des charges initial. Mais l'idée de proposer quelque chose de nouveau, astucieux et confortable, cela nous paraissait évident! Le shorty propose de l'originalité mais toujours au bénéfice du pilote!


POLYVALENCE & INGÉNIOSITÉ

Ce sac/sellette au concept très original est une exclusivité NEO. Il permet une meilleure intégration du sac en vol , mais aussi un gain de poids et un meilleur portage à la montée. Conçu pour une grande polyvalence,  ce sac /sellette dévoile ses atouts aussi bien lors de journées de ride en speedriding, qu’en marche& vol parapente.

CÔTÉ PARAPENTE

De par sa géométrie et son concept, cette sellette est très précise en thermique ; son inclinaison et sa profondeur ont été pensée de manière à ce que le pilote soit proche de sa voile, induisant une maniabilité dynamique, moins de fatigue au pilotage et plus d’équilibre en vol ; la voile et la sellette sont ainsi parfaitement coordonnées .


Livrée avec une protection KOROYD Propack flexible intégrée pour protéger la colonne vertébrale contre les chocs, et en option un airbag certifié LTF conçu spécialement pour la sellette: tout a été pensé pour plus de sécurité. Il est également possible de commander la sellette avec un container ventral pour le parachute de secours.

CÔTÉ SPEEDRIDING

Le Shorty a été pensé de façon à permettre un passage assis/debout facile, et une position très confortable quelle que soit la position du skieur. Son tissu robuste extrêmement résistant à l’abrasion, lié à la pluralité des rangements font de cette sellette un outil de speedriding des plus pratique.



SÉCURITÉ

Livrée avec une protection KOROYD Propack flexible intégrée pour protéger la colonne vertébrale contre les chocs, et en option un airbag certifié LTF conçu spécialement pour la sellette, tout a été pensé pour plus de sécurité.


LE MOT DE NOTRE AMBASSADEUR ET PILOTE  CLÉMENT CRUCIANI :

Je me fais autant plaisir l'hiver en speedriding, que l'été sur un vol matinal! Compact, précis et super confortable, c'est la sellette à toujours avoir dans le coffre
de sa voiture!  "

 


 

LES ACCESSOIRES


En option :

- Mousquetons AUSTRIALPIN Rocket

- Airbag Shorty

- Accélérateur 3 barreaux

- Bouteille Fidlock Twist

- Container secours ventral classic ou Lite

- Porte-casque

GUIDE DES TAILLES

trouver le bon Shorty




Consultez votre revendeur NEO le plus proche en cas de doute.

TÉLÉCHARGEMENTS

Documents techniques

  • Manuels d’utilisation Télécharger   

 

     

LA FINITION ET FABRICATION FRANÇAISE

Sellettes, voiles, sacs et accessoires NEO sont entièrement fabriqués en France dans notre atelier au bord du lac d'Annecy. Ce choix de production locale, dans le cadre d’une démarche participative, nous permet de proposer des produits haut de gamme.